Synchronizing Fields With Jira

ProductPlan lets you synchronize multiple fields from Jira to ProductPlan. You can choose to synchronize either the Title, Description and/or Percent Complete. Synchronization will occur once each day or you can manually sync whenever you like.

To enable syncing, go to the Integrations page and enable the fields you want to sync. Syncing will replace the field in ProductPlan with the equivalent in Jira. There is no way to undo this. All existing bars with a single Jira link will have their Title or Description (if those are enabled) replaced with the one from Jira.

If you do not want to sync the Title or Description for an individual Bar or Container you can prevent this by going to the Details screen of the Bar and clicking the link next to the field and unlinking it.

Read additional information on how we synchronize the Percent Complete.

Was this article helpful?