Sharing With a Private Link

You can share your Roadmap or Master Plan using a private link. To create private links, click Share to the right of the roadmap:

share roadmap with private link

A new link will be generated that you can share with your team. Private links are view only and do not require the user to log in to view the roadmap. Deleting the link will make it permanently invalid, but you can create a new link at any time.

You can also create private links for any Custom Views that you’ve created for your roadmap. Note that only logged in users can add comments to a roadmap or view the Parking Lot and the Planning Board.

Embedding Roadmaps With Private Links

One of the most common uses of a private link is to embed your live roadmap on a web page. Private links are live web-based views of your roadmap. They will always remain up to date, and embedding them on a web page is a great way to give your team view access.

The Private Link feature may be disabled by your team administrator. With the Enterprise Plan, you also have the option to restrict access to private links behind your team’s Single Sign On integration.

 

Was this article helpful?